How do I reset/reconfigure an IQrouter?

Reconfiguration should only be used if you have changed your service connection type (for example, switched from DSL to Cable) or upgraded your service (for example, switched from 5Mbps to 10Mbps service). All other configuration changes can be made through the IQrouter administrative interface.

There are two ways to reconfigure your IQrouter.

  1. Reset IQrouter to factory defaults.
  2. Go through Initial Config again.

Reset IQrouter to factory defaults

Warning - Using this option will delete all settings and optimization records currently in use by your IQrouter.

To reset your IQrouter, press and hold the WPS/Reset button for at least 10 seconds. The WPS/Reset button is located on the back of the IQrouter. Check the IQrouter Quick Installation Guide if you cannot locate the WPS/Reset button. After holding the WPS/Reset button for at least 10 seconds the system light will start flashing to let you know you can now release the button to reset your IQrouter.

The IQrouter will reboot after deleting all settings. When the IQrouter boots it will be back in setup mode. You will go through the same configuration wizard used when first setting up your IQrouter.

Initial Config

Warning - Using this option will delete all optimization records currently in use by your IQrouter.

Using this option allows you to change some settings while retaining settings you wish to keep. You can start the Initial Config through the IQrouter administrative interface.

The configuration wizard is the same as when first setting up your IQrouter except that your previous settings will be used as defaults. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk